Join Poynter's Kenny Irby and Regina McCombs on Friday, March 26, at 1 p.m. ET as they discuss this year's National Press Photographers Association's Best of Photojournalism contest in the multimedia division. In addition to sharing the contest highlights and trends, judges will talk about what qualities they looked for in winning entries.

This year's contest judges include:

  • Phaedra Singelis, MSNBC supervising producer
  • Mike Stocker, South Florida Sun-Sentinel photojournalist
  • Alexandra Garcia, Washington Post video and multimedia journalist
  • Vidisha Priyanka, Tampa Bay Online audience editor
  • Theresa Collington, WTSP Executive producer for online
  • John Kaplan, University of Florida visual journalism professor
  • Jack Rowland, NPPA contest coordinator

Twitter users can send questions or comments to #poynterchats.

You can revisit this link at any time to watch a replay of the chat.