9/6/2002 3:36:51 PM
Posted By:
George Lessard media@web.net
I run three e-mail lists.... http://groups.yahoo.com/group/creative-radio http://groups.yahoo.com/group/mediamentor and http://groups.yahoo.com/group/haa-aiI subscribe to perhaps 100 other e-mail lists to gather information... and I also post to many of them in way of "thanks" for the information they supply.... more and more I am getting this notice.... "554 Service unavailable; [207.181.86.70] blocked using rbl-plus.mail-abuse.org" From god-knows-where 9i've tried tracing " rbl-plus.mail-abuse.org " and nothing shows up... and the IP address is me.... so I know my subscribers (and oher lists.. and sometimes direct private address I send things to) are not getting the messages I send... My ISP (attcanada.ca) has not told me that they are using this system... and queries sent out to lists do not get any replies that anyone else is having this problem.... I suspect that there are many systems out there that are "flintering" e-mail without the knowledge of users.... Any one had this experience too??? George Lessard media@web.net P.O.Box 355 Arviat, Nunavut Canada X0C 0E0 Home Phone: +1 867 857-2333 Office 867 857-3066 http://media002.tripod.com
|