AP names winners of 2010 Gramling Awards for staff excellence

Associated Press
The $10,000 Gramling Journalism Awards go to Springfield, Ill.-based statehouse reporter John O’Connor, and New York-based photographer Julie Jacobson, most recently working as an embed in Afghanistan. The $10,000 Gramling Achievement Awards go to Baghdad chief engineer Thair al-Jassim, and New York-based Global Director of Entertainment Products Michael Dutton.

We have made it easy to comment on posts, however we require civility and encourage full names to that end (first initial, last name is OK). Please read our guidelines here before commenting.