American Society of News Editors names contest winners
ThIs year’s winners: ProPublica; New York Times; Hartford Courant; Los Angeles Times; Bergen Record; Dallas Morning News; Washington Post; and St. Petersburg Times. ASNE says the number of entries in this year’s contest increased by 30 percent.

We have made it easy to comment on posts, however we require civility and encourage full names to that end (first initial, last name is OK). Please read our guidelines here before commenting.