AP names winners of 2010 Gramling Awards for staff excellence

Associated Press
The $10,000 Gramling Journalism Awards go to Springfield, Ill.-based statehouse reporter John O’Connor, and New York-based photographer Julie Jacobson, most recently working as an embed in Afghanistan. The $10,000 Gramling Achievement Awards go to Baghdad chief engineer Thair al-Jassim, and New York-based Global Director of Entertainment Products Michael Dutton.

  • Jim Romenesko

    From 1999 to 2011, Jim Romenesko maintained the Romenesko page for the Poynter Institute, a Florida-based non-profit school for journalists. Poynter hired him in August of 1999, after seeing his MediaGossip.com, a hobby site he started in May of 1999.


Related News

Email IconGroup 3Facebook IconLinkedIn IconsearchGroupTwitter IconGroup 2YouTube Icon