Journalists featured on TIME's 2013 list of 'Best Twitter Feeds'

TIME

TIME's third annual list of "Best Twitter Feeds" features Twitter users who "stand out for their humor, knowledge and personality."



Here are some of the journalists who made the list.

Richard Lawson (@rilaws)
Kevin Roose (@kevinroose)
Joe Weisenthal (thestalwart)
David Itzkoff, (@ditzkoff),
Linda Holmes (@nprmonkeysee)
Caity Weaver (@caityweaver)
Mark Bittman (@bittman)
Gael Greene (@gaelgreene)
Ruth Reichl (@ruthreichl)
Max Fisher (@max_fisher)
David Grann (@davidgrann)
Anna Holmes (@annaholmes)
Jim Roberts (@nycjim)
Michael Rusch (@weeddude)
Callie Schweitzer (@cschweitz)
Josh Barro (@jbarro)
Nick Confessore (@nickconfessore)
Ramesh Ponnuru (@rameshponnuru)
Garance Franke-Ruta (@thegarance)
Matt Yglesias (@mattyglesias)
Andrew Kaczynski (@buzzfeedandrew)
Byron York (@byronyork)
Emily Bell (@emilybell)
Ed Bott (@edbott)
Glenn Fleishman (@glennf)
Andy Ihnatko (@Ihnatko)
Gabe Rivera (@gaberivera)
Joanna Stern (@joannastern)
Kara Swisher (@karaswisher)
Drew Magary (@drewmagary)
Jim Rome (@jimrome)
Kelli B. Grant (@kelligrant)

If there are journalists missing from the list who you think should be recognized, let us know in the comments section or by using the hashtag #JournosOnTwitter.

Related: Journalists to follow on Twitter | Nine Twitter accounts every journalism student should follow

  • Mallary Jean Tenore

    As managing editor of The Poynter Institute’s website, Poynter.org, I report on the media news industry, edit the site’s How To section, and moderate the site's live chats. I also help handle the site's social media efforts, and teach social media sessions on the side.

Comments

Related News

Email IconGroup 3Facebook IconLinkedIn IconsearchGroupTwitter IconGroup 2YouTube Icon