Winners of Mirror Awards announced today

Winners of the 2015 Mirror Awards were announced on Thursday. The awards are hosted by Syracuse University's S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications. According to a press release, the late David Carr "was honored with the i-3 award for impact, innovation and influence."

Today's winners are:

Best Single Article - Digital Media: "Where Are the Women? Why we need more female newsroom leaders" by Anna Griffin, Nieman Reports

Best Single Article - Traditional/Legacy Media: "Why Women Aren't Welcome on the Internet" by Amanda Hess, Pacific Standard

Best Single Story - Radio, Television, Cable or Online Broadcast Media: "OTM Goes Inside Washington" by Bob Garfield, Katya Rogers, On The Media

John M. Higgins Award for Best In-Depth/Enterprise Reporting: "The Snowden Saga: A Shadowland of Secrets and Light" by Bryan Burrough, Sarah Ellison, Suzanna Andrews, Vanity Fair

Best Commentary: "Moral Hazard" by Yang Xiao, Nieman Reports

Best Profile: "Kara Swisher Is Silicon Valley's Most Feared and Well-Liked Journalist. How Does That Work?" by Benjamin Wallace, New York magazine


Related News

Email IconGroup 3Facebook IconLinkedIn IconsearchGroupTwitter IconGroup 2YouTube Icon